Arab Open University


Scan QR Code

Business Page Views
404
About Us:

The Arab Open University (AOU) is a sustainable development and educational non-profit project. It was founded by HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdul-Aziz, Chairman of the AOU Board of Trustees. In September 2000, AOU was officially declared in the meeting of Arab ministers of higher education where five Arab countries offered to host the headquarters of AOU. Among them was Kuwait that was chosen to be the headquarters of AOU in December 2000. Today AOU has eight branches in Kuwait, Lebanon, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Bahrain, Oman and Sudan.

Our History

The idea of establishing a non-profit Open University in the Arab world was initiated by HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdulaziz, President of the Arab Gulf Development Programe (AGFUND). In 1996 HRH Prince Talal officially announced the concept of establishing the Arab Open University as a non-conventional academic institution and as a foundation which contributes to steering development in scientific, social and cultural spheres. This initiative developed to a full pledged Arab Open University in 2002 in a strategic partnership with the Open University in the United Kingdom.

Vision

A pioneering Arab Open University dedicated to building the science and knowledge society.

Mission

Develop and disseminate knowledge, and build expertise according to international quality standards without time or geographical barriers for the sake of contributing and preparing manpower for development needs, and to build science and knowledge society in the Arab countries.


  • Services Offered:
    Unavailable services


  • Location & Business Hours:

    • Business Hours:
      Sunday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM

      Monday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM

      Tuesday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM

      Wednesday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM

      Thursday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM

      Friday:
      Closed

      Saturday:
      07:00 AM - 09:30 PM
    • Headquarter Office
      Riyadh
      , Hittin Dist.
      Riyadh 11681
      Saudi Arabia
      Contact:
      (✆) 0554960222

الجامعة العربية المفتوحة


  • (قيم الشركة)
  • نوع العمل:
    متجر فعلي
  • رقم الثابت:
    0112742277
  • رقم الفاكس:
    0112742696
  • :البريد الإلكتروني
    Pr@arabou.edu.sa

امسح رمز الاستجابة السريعة

مشاهدات صفحة الأعمال
226
معلومات عنا:

الجامعة العربية المفتوحة مؤسسة تعليمية تنموية غير ربحيه أسسها صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير طلال بن عبدالعزيز رئيس مجلس الأمناء وتم اشهارها رسمياً في اجتماع وزراء التعليم العالي في الدول العربية الذي عقد في بيروت سبتمبر 2000 وتم اختيار دولة الكويت في ديسمبر 2000 لتكون مقراً رئيسياً للجامعة بعد منافسة خمس دول عربية أخرى، وللجامعة اليوم ثمانية فروع في كل من دولة الكويت – الجمهورية اللبنانية – المملكة الأردنية الهاشمية – جمهورية مصر العربية – مملكة البحرين – المملكة العربية السعودية – سلطنة عمان

تاريخ الجامعة

تعود فكرة إنشاء جامعة مفتوحة في العالم العربي كمشروع غير ربحي إلى مبادرة من صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير طلال بن عبد العزيز آل سعود رئيس برنامج الخليج العربي للتنمية (أجفند)، حين أعلن سمو الأمير في عام 1996 عن مبادرته لإنشاء جامعة عربية مفتوحة ككيان أكاديمي تعليمي غير تقليدي وكمؤسسة تسهم في توجيه التنمية في المجالات العلمية والاجتماعية والثقافية.

وتطورت تلك المبادرة في عام 2002 لتترجم على أرض الواقع إلى جامعة متكاملة هي الجامعة العربية المفتوحة التي انطلقت بتعاون مشترك مع الجامعة المفتوحة في المملكة المتحدة.

الرؤية

من أجل جامعة عربية مفتوحة متميزة وريادية في بناء مجتمع العلم والمعرفة

الرسالة

تطوير المعرفة ونشرها وبناء الخبرات وفقا لمعايير الجودة العالمية دون عوائق زمنية أو مكانية وذلك للإسهام في إعداد القوى البشرية التي تتطلبها التنمية المستدامة و بناء مجتمع العلم والمعرفة في البلدان العربية.


  • الخدمات المقدمة:
    الخدمات غير متوفرة


  • الموقع وساعات العمل:

    • ساعات العمل:
      الأحد:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م

      الإثنين:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م

      الثلاثاء:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م

      الأربعاء:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م

      الخميس:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م

      الجمعة:
      مغلق

      السبت:
      07:00 ص - 09:30 م
    • الموقع الرئيسي
      الرياض
      , حي حطين
      الرياض 11681
      المملكة العربية السعودية
      رقم الاتصال:
      (✆) 0554960222